Fagu Chauhan sworn in as 40th Governor of Bihar

  • Fagu Chauhan sworn in as 40th Governor of Bihar. He was 6 times MLA from UP.
  • Before Shri Chouhan,¬† Shri Lal Ji Tandon was the Governor of Bihar.
  • Chief Justice A.P. Shahi administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly-appointed governor Fagu Chauhan in Raj Bhavan.
  • In 1985, he has started his political journey by becoming MLA from the DMKIPA party.¬†Fagu Chauhan was elected MLA for sixth time from Ghosi Assembly constituency of UP.
  • He is Born at Shekhupur village in Azamgarh district in January 1948.
  • He was first elected as MLA from Dalit Mazdoor Kisan Party (DMKP). Then from BSP and latter joined BJP. Again moved to BSP and finally returned to BJP.
error: Content is protected !!